Lib Dems get lost?

Tonight I was watching Look East and saw the visit of Charles Kennedy, the former Liberal leader, to Cambridge and out campaigning with him was the lib dem candidate for West Suffolk, which to be fair is not that surprising as she lives in Cambridge and it must be easier for her to campaign there rather than in West Suffolk.

I also read with surprise that the lib dem campaign headquarters for West Suffolk is in Bury St Edmunds. Now Bury is a lovely town, but it hasn’t been part of the West Suffolk constituency for over a decade. Maybe this basic lack of local knowledge can be blamed on the fact that the lib dem candidate does not live in the Constituency, and is a councillor in another County.

If the lib dem candidate doesn’t even know where the constituency boundary is, how can she possibly understand the issues that matter here? Matthew Hancock, the Conservative Candidate, is the only candidate from a major party who lives in the constituency, and he gets my vote; I suppose we could offer them a map of the Constituency if that would be of help?

About askcolinnoble
I'm a Conservative politician-lite, I dabble a bit in Party Politics with my main focus of working hard and being a strong voice for my community making sure local government delivers quality services and fellow residents get value for money for their hard earned money they pay in Council tax | Where this Gravatar appears and I am expressing my views or liking something I do so in a personal capacity and does not necessarily reflect the views or policies of Suffolk County Council, Forest Heath District Council, the Conservative Party or come to think of it anyone else | But having said the above at an election time and to stay legal anything I write is promoted by Kerry Buist on behalf of Colin Noble, both at West Suffolk Conservative Association, Unit 8, Swan Lane Business Park, Exning, Newmarket, Suffolk CB8 7FN

Leave a Reply

