Election Day -1 in Ipswich

Today I travelled down to Ipswich with my fellow activist Iain Frost to spend the day in Ipswich campaigning for Ben Gummer.

We reported to Ben’s very impression campaign centre, can’t imagine what Sophie will do with all the space after the election, when the team have cleared out of her kitchen, not to mention the peace and quiet.

John Gummer was there as well as Ben and after a brief chat about the political correctness of Bingo calling, don’t ask, Iain and I picked up a sector or two to deliver and headed out.

A terrible picture of me out delivering Ben’s Election literature in Dover Street, but what struck me as we walked about and spoke to people was how many who knew who Ben was, what he wants to achieve for Ipswich and how many of them wished us all the very best.

Back to the Greyhound Pub where we met up with the rest of the team for lunch and there really was quite a buzz in the room firstly about Ben’s campaign and the Conservative Borough elections as well, after a great curry lunch we headed back out.

As we finished up delivering in the late afternoon on the Foxhall Road, there is a bookies so I popped in and asked what the betting was; Ben Gummer 7-4 on with Chris Mole 11-4 on, I had a small flutter on Ben to win.

I also just out of interest asked what the odds were on Matthew Hancock in West Suffolk and back came  the reply a staggering 500-1 on! Clearly we are expected to win in West Suffolk!

I really do hope Ben wins in Ipswich and Peter in Waverney as both communities will be very well represented by these two excellent chaps who I know will work tirelessly for them.

Good Luck for Tomorrow.

About askcolinnoble
I'm a Conservative politician-lite, I dabble a bit in Party Politics with my main focus of working hard and being a strong voice for my community making sure local government delivers quality services and fellow residents get value for money for their hard earned money they pay in Council tax | Where this Gravatar appears and I am expressing my views or liking something I do so in a personal capacity and does not necessarily reflect the views or policies of Suffolk County Council, Forest Heath District Council, the Conservative Party or come to think of it anyone else | But having said the above at an election time and to stay legal anything I write is promoted by Kerry Buist on behalf of Colin Noble, both at West Suffolk Conservative Association, Unit 8, Swan Lane Business Park, Exning, Newmarket, Suffolk CB8 7FN

Leave a Reply

