Heckled by Father Christmas at a Residential Care Home

Well Christmas day is over and we are back from the family so now comes the reflection on the year just gone.

We completed visits to all 16 of the County Council run Residential Care Homes as part of the work officers and I are doing before I present a cabinet paper in March which is to decide which way we are going to go about getting out of the Residential Care Homes provider game.

The good news is that we really have had excellent discussions at each of our homes and yes some of them were full and frank! Equally a number of providers are actively talking with the team about the future which is great.

As a note to finish the year on I thought I would tell you about my visit to the Excellent Hawthorn Drive Residential Care Home, it was our third visit in the day in Ipswich and I was in the process of summing up the 2 hour meeting when through the windows behind me could be hear ‘Jingle Bells’ and the unmistakable ‘Ho! Ho! Ho!’ of Father Christmas as the Lions made their way past, his timing could not have been funnier and was a perfect moment to close the meeting by saying that in my time as a County Councillor I had be heckled a few times but never before by Father Christmas!

If you are one of the few brave soles who have taken the time to read my blogs this year, that’s for your dogged determination and you will be pleased to hear my New Year’s resolution is two fold, to make my blogs shorter and to improve my speelling!

About askcolinnoble
I'm a Conservative politician-lite, I dabble a bit in Party Politics with my main focus of working hard and being a strong voice for my community making sure local government delivers quality services and fellow residents get value for money for their hard earned money they pay in Council tax | Where this Gravatar appears and I am expressing my views or liking something I do so in a personal capacity and does not necessarily reflect the views or policies of Suffolk County Council, Forest Heath District Council, the Conservative Party or come to think of it anyone else | But having said the above at an election time and to stay legal anything I write is promoted by Kerry Buist on behalf of Colin Noble, both at West Suffolk Conservative Association, Unit 8, Swan Lane Business Park, Exning, Newmarket, Suffolk CB8 7FN

Leave a Reply

