On the Radio and TV

‘Thursday, 09:00 on BBC Suffolk. Synopsis Suffolk County Council chief executive Andrea Hill has spoken to BBC Radio Suffolk to defend council cuts and her hotly-debated salary, James invites you to have your say on what she’s said.’

I was driving down to Ipswich for a meeting on this morning when I got a call asking me if I would like to be on the James Hazell show at 9:40 after they broadcast Andrea Hill interview with Mark Murphy, and Cllr. Kathy Pollard would be on as well so the two of us could give our reactions to the interview ahead of the phone in they were building around it.

So I cancelled my first meeting and headed for the studio listening to Andrea’s interview as I travelled down, got to the studio at 9:35 straight in to listen to the end of it in reception and on with the head phone for a bit of political sparring with Cllr. Kathy Pollard, then off to my next meeting with the Suffolk Association of Independent Care Providers to discuss prices.

If you want to listen to the interview with Andrea its right at the start of James Hazell’s Thursday morning show and its on i-player for a week, Kathy’s and my bit is on direct after the interview at about 40 minutes in.

I have to admit we did not seem to get into the interview with Andrea much and I suspect that is because whilst Kathy will of course have a go about Andrea’s salary she knows how good Andrea is at her job and that came across in the interview.

We seems to spend most of our brief session discussing Lollipop men and woment and pot holes, which to be fair is seems to be the two topics of the day at the moment!

That doen and off I went to Endeavour house; at lunch time SKY News called and said they wanted to do a piece on the New Strategic Direction to camera and so the comms team naturally thought of me, well not quite, the Leader and Duty Leader were at other meetings and I was the only other Cabinet member about that afternoon, but the team did assume me I was not their last resort!

The reporter was Emma Birchley who used to be on Anglia News many years ago, so a local to Norfolk and Suffolk; she said they hoped it would be on Saturday as part of a piece on the Big Society and Councils but would let me know.

About askcolinnoble
I'm a Conservative politician-lite, I dabble a bit in Party Politics with my main focus of working hard and being a strong voice for my community making sure local government delivers quality services and fellow residents get value for money for their hard earned money they pay in Council tax | Where this Gravatar appears and I am expressing my views or liking something I do so in a personal capacity and does not necessarily reflect the views or policies of Suffolk County Council, Forest Heath District Council, the Conservative Party or come to think of it anyone else | But having said the above at an election time and to stay legal anything I write is promoted by Kerry Buist on behalf of Colin Noble, both at West Suffolk Conservative Association, Unit 8, Swan Lane Business Park, Exning, Newmarket, Suffolk CB8 7FN

Leave a Reply

