The New Year!

So the Turkey has been eaten, the New Year’s Eve party recovered from and the resolutions, well lets just say some have already been broken.

So to the year ahead,  a new look for the blog and more frequent shorter blogs is one resolution I shall be sticking to!

We are in the process of putting the budget ‘to bed’ and there will be some interesting debates to watch as this progresses through the cabinet and Full Council stage at Endeavour House, lets just hope the Liberals do a bit more work on an alternative that their very poor efforts last year.

In April we take the final decision on who is the prefered bidder for Suffolk County Council Care Homes project and due to the commercial nature of the bidding process I can’t say much a this stage except that I think we have all been really pleased with the quality of the bidders, once announced I am really  looking froward to going back to the 16 Care Homes Suffolk has and talking and explaining how we are delivering on our promises I made when I was last there.

Then there is just the same matter of working with an ever tighter budget and continuing to deliver quality services, an exciting time ahead.

I hope you will enjoy reading my blog, please do post comments; and I hope it is a happy and successful year ahead for you, your business and your family.

About askcolinnoble
I'm a Conservative politician-lite, I dabble a bit in Party Politics with my main focus of working hard and being a strong voice for my community making sure local government delivers quality services and fellow residents get value for money for their hard earned money they pay in Council tax | Where this Gravatar appears and I am expressing my views or liking something I do so in a personal capacity and does not necessarily reflect the views or policies of Suffolk County Council, Forest Heath District Council, the Conservative Party or come to think of it anyone else | But having said the above at an election time and to stay legal anything I write is promoted by Kerry Buist on behalf of Colin Noble, both at West Suffolk Conservative Association, Unit 8, Swan Lane Business Park, Exning, Newmarket, Suffolk CB8 7FN

Leave a Reply

