Lobbying Mr. Pickles

Last night I attended a reception at No. 10 Downing street and as promised to the East of England Network for Adult Social Care at our last meeting, if I got the chance to speak with Eric Pickles I would lobby his about the Dilnot proposals.

I did get that chance and in those few brief moments I talked about the costs, he said ‘its very expensive lad’ I said indeed but if we shift monies around the total health system in each county we can pay for, he ‘ehy but can you’ I said yet we can and that’s what the Health and Well Being Board can achieve, he pause, looked me in the eyes and then moved on!

About askcolinnoble
I'm a Conservative politician-lite, I dabble a bit in Party Politics with my main focus of working hard and being a strong voice for my community making sure local government delivers quality services and fellow residents get value for money for their hard earned money they pay in Council tax | Where this Gravatar appears and I am expressing my views or liking something I do so in a personal capacity and does not necessarily reflect the views or policies of Suffolk County Council, Forest Heath District Council, the Conservative Party or come to think of it anyone else | But having said the above at an election time and to stay legal anything I write is promoted by Kerry Buist on behalf of Colin Noble, both at West Suffolk Conservative Association, Unit 8, Swan Lane Business Park, Exning, Newmarket, Suffolk CB8 7FN

Leave a Reply

