The world of the NHS

Last night I was invited to be a guest of NHS Innnovations East at the Health Enterprise East Annual Innovation Competion Awards Dinner 2012, the reason for it is that we are about to do something similar and I am on a ‘Dragons Den’ style panel at an event in December being organised by Improvement East to promote innovation in Social Care.

It was a good evening as I was on a Suffolk Table with the Diabetes Team from Ipswich Hospital who were there with their ‘The Ipswich Touch Test’ (IpTT), I had a long conversation with the lead Dr. Gerry Rayman MD FRCP who came up with this remarkable simply innovation so remarkable in fact that they won the Award for Disease prevention, screening & diagnosis.

I also had a chance to catch up with both Ann Tate Chairman of Ipswich Hosital about some of their operational issues and how we can work better together particualrly around how to keep older people out of hospital. I also had a long chat with Roger Quince Chairman of the West Suffolk Hospital about their longer term plans and how we will work with the new Serco operated community services. An excellent evening in what has been another world as we all start to learn how to work better together, hopefully!

About askcolinnoble
I'm a Conservative politician-lite, I dabble a bit in Party Politics with my main focus of working hard and being a strong voice for my community making sure local government delivers quality services and fellow residents get value for money for their hard earned money they pay in Council tax | Where this Gravatar appears and I am expressing my views or liking something I do so in a personal capacity and does not necessarily reflect the views or policies of Suffolk County Council, Forest Heath District Council, the Conservative Party or come to think of it anyone else | But having said the above at an election time and to stay legal anything I write is promoted by Kerry Buist on behalf of Colin Noble, both at West Suffolk Conservative Association, Unit 8, Swan Lane Business Park, Exning, Newmarket, Suffolk CB8 7FN

Leave a Reply

