A war of words with a Liberal…sorry a Liberal Democrat

With my blog yesterday about the missing Suffolk Liberal Manifesto, I appear to have touched a nerve; here is the twitter exchange that took place between myself and Mark Valladares husband to Baroness Scott and I think one of the Lib Dem party’s activists:

It all started with a simply blog plea from me for anyone who has seen the Suffolk Liberal manifesto to pass it on so I could have a look.

Lost: one Liberal Manifesto http://wp.me/pP12p-gI

Hasn’t @askcolinnoble got anything better to do? Like campaign on his own record, perhaps? http://goo.gl/fb/RZGnS

Yes that was what I was doing out knocking on doors talking to people about our record and what we are pledging to do over the next 4 years in our…….guess what…..our Suffolk Conservatives manifesto!

RT @honladymark: touched a nerve have I ? http://goo.gl/fb/RZGnS  – all I was asking was for the sight of the Suffolk Liberal manifesto?

@askcolinnoble No, not really, but if you’d choose to answer the questions I’ve put, I’ll be sure to pass them on.

@honladymark interesting? so I think the simply question now needs to be put – Where is the Liberal Manifesto? Do they have one?

@askcolinnoble Don’t know, perhaps you ought to ask the Liberals. Or, if you’re looking for the Liberal Democrats, the Liberal Democrats…

@askcolinnoble Look forward to it, and to analysing your five key pledges more closely – one of which appears to reverse your own cut!

Really interesting comment above which clearly means he has read …….guess what…..our Suffolk Conservatives manifesto! Just to set the record straight he has not quite understood what the new Travel Card for younger people is all about as it certainly is not the same as the old Explorer scheme.

And finally:

@honladymark happy to & I’ll blog in due course but track record & manifesto pledge of 7 years of 0% Council Tax rises V Lib/Lab 40% in 4!

Then a couple of others added in and were responded to:

From @DavidChandler00

@askcolinnoble @honladymark Must be an election coming up soon then 🙂

@DavidChandler00 @askcolinnoble Well, given that I haven’t seen a leaflet from either my Tory County councillor since 2009… 🙂

From @KevinTAlgar

@honladymark @askcolinnoble Where’s the Lib Dem manifesto?

@KevinTAlgar I heard @askcolinnoble the first time, you don’t need to repeat him. Optimistic in Chantry, or just a human sacrifice?

And in all the exchanges still no comment when or if the Liberals sorry the Lib Dems are going to bother to publish a Suffolk manifesto.

Or are they going to rely on the Nick Clegg’s generic one posted on their web site on the 8th April. I suppose they could insert the word Suffolk here and there to make it look like they’ve bothered?

About askcolinnoble
I'm a Conservative politician-lite, I dabble a bit in Party Politics with my main focus of working hard and being a strong voice for my community making sure local government delivers quality services and fellow residents get value for money for their hard earned money they pay in Council tax | Where this Gravatar appears and I am expressing my views or liking something I do so in a personal capacity and does not necessarily reflect the views or policies of Suffolk County Council, Forest Heath District Council, the Conservative Party or come to think of it anyone else | But having said the above at an election time and to stay legal anything I write is promoted by Kerry Buist on behalf of Colin Noble, both at West Suffolk Conservative Association, Unit 8, Swan Lane Business Park, Exning, Newmarket, Suffolk CB8 7FN

Leave a Reply

