Election Day tomorrow

Out campaigning with Matthew Hancock MP & West Suffolk Association Chairman George Lambton

Out campaigning with Matthew Hancock MP & West Suffolk Association Chairman George Lambton

As we near the end of this election campaign, I thought I would on my blog just take a moment to say thank you to those who have been kind enough to open their door and chat about their issues.

Not everyone is in when I call, and not everyone comes to the door. I recall one household I went to where I had to walk past the open window with the family sitting there watching the telly, I rang the doorbell and no one answered and then I has to walk past the open window to go to the next home. I put them down as probably not one of my supporters!

As the Conservative candidate for the Row Heath Division, I am hoping I will have the opportunity to continue representing residents at the County Council for the next 4 year term.  It has been an honour and a privilege to represent our community for the last 7 years and I am hoping you will support me to continue being a strong voice for the community I have lived all my life.

I have worked hard in my community to address the issues people have told me about, sometimes I have achieved real change sometimes not but

I hope I am known to be open and honest when I think something is not going to be possible.

I started out getting involved in politics because I was extremely anger at the then Labour/Liberal controlled council that thought it OK to put the Council Tax up by 11.9% in one year and then 18.5% the next.

There is a sort of running joke in the Council chamber when I make a speech can I work in 11.9% and 18.5% but to me it’s no joke, I thought then and now, this can’t be right. And it was not right it as indicative of Labours inability to actually run anything, think back and as they were doing this to hard working Council tax payers in Suffolk, their Government was doing much the same thing nationally, which is now having to be sorted out. Suffolk Conservatives have turned this around by holding the Council to account on your behalf and I want to continue to do this.

Sometimes people use local elections to protest about national issues but these local elections are important in their own right – important for the people of Suffolk, I have tried to be clear in my election material to only concentrate on things that I know we can deliver at the County Council. Voting tomorrow is about how much County Council Tax you pay as well as the provision of vital local services in my community.

  • If we Conservatives don’t win then Labour will and last time they put up the Council Tax by 40% in 4 years.
  • We Conservatives have delivered 3 years of 0% rises and if elected we will deliver 0% County Council Tax rises for the next 4 years.

With your support I and my fellow Conservatives can win this election – I pledge to work hard not only on the big strategic decisions which affect all of us but for individual issues, in my community.

It will only take a few minutes to pop down to the polling station and cast your vote, the polls are open from 7am to 10pm.

If you have a postal vote and have not yet filled it in and posted it, yes its too late to post but no worries you can simply complete it and take it to the polling station for them to collect, that way your vote will count.

I would really appreciate your vote tomorrow.

About askcolinnoble
I'm a Conservative politician-lite, I dabble a bit in Party Politics with my main focus of working hard and being a strong voice for my community making sure local government delivers quality services and fellow residents get value for money for their hard earned money they pay in Council tax | Where this Gravatar appears and I am expressing my views or liking something I do so in a personal capacity and does not necessarily reflect the views or policies of Suffolk County Council, Forest Heath District Council, the Conservative Party or come to think of it anyone else | But having said the above at an election time and to stay legal anything I write is promoted by Kerry Buist on behalf of Colin Noble, both at West Suffolk Conservative Association, Unit 8, Swan Lane Business Park, Exning, Newmarket, Suffolk CB8 7FN

Leave a Reply

