Vote today for 0% County Council Tax increase for the next 4 years

My Row Heath campaign 2013 and Conservaitve Pledge of 0%, 0%, 0%, 0% Council tax rises

My Row Heath campaign 2013 and our Suffolk Conservative Pledge of 0%, 0%, 0%, 0% Council tax rises

So the election day arrives and its off out to delivery the message to go and vote. I have been out canvassing, delivering our message that we will have frozen the Council Tax for 3 years and if elected will freeze it for 4 more years, hence the big ‘Zero’ balloon, in every street, close, avenue, road, and drove in my division.

That’s 0% Council tax rises over 7 years for every single one of the villages it’s been my privilege to represent.

Suffolk Conservatives firmly believe that a Council should ‘live within its means’

I firmly believe that a Council is not a business but it can be run in a business-like fashion.

I’ve met many people, knocked on a lots of doors, and I’ve annoyed a few dogs along the way as I have tried to delivery my message that ever increasing Council Tax is not the answer. It’s your hard earned money, you are not a ‘cash cow’ for the Council to simply raid every time it has an issue to address.

Thank you to all who took the time to speak with me over these past few weeks.

It will only take a few minutes to pop down to the polling station and cast your vote, the polls are open from 7am to 10pm.

If you have a postal vote and have not yet filled it in and posted it, yes it’s too late to post but no worries you can simply complete it and take it to the polling station for them to collect, that way your vote will count.

I would really appreciate your vote today.

 

About askcolinnoble
I'm a Conservative politician-lite, I dabble a bit in Party Politics with my main focus of working hard and being a strong voice for my community making sure local government delivers quality services and fellow residents get value for money for their hard earned money they pay in Council tax | Where this Gravatar appears and I am expressing my views or liking something I do so in a personal capacity and does not necessarily reflect the views or policies of Suffolk County Council, Forest Heath District Council, the Conservative Party or come to think of it anyone else | But having said the above at an election time and to stay legal anything I write is promoted by Kerry Buist on behalf of Colin Noble, both at West Suffolk Conservative Association, Unit 8, Swan Lane Business Park, Exning, Newmarket, Suffolk CB8 7FN

One Response to Vote today for 0% County Council Tax increase for the next 4 years

Leave a Reply

