The count in Suffolk

It was a very long day yesterday up at the crack of dawn and through into the late evening, always a rush, always fun, always tiring.

Firstly, I would like to say a big thank you to all those who have helped me in my bid to be re-elected, their tireless efforts are very much appreciated.

First thing this morning to see the early results. Seems as if UKIP have done well, taking mainly votes from us, in I suspect by the end of today it will be a tale of Labour gains as UKIP split the Conservative vote, with the Liberals doing badly and the Greens picking up a liberal seat or two, we shall see.

Now it’s off to the count to hear my fate, win or lose I’ll blog the result as soon as I know it.

If I win, I will continue to work hard for those I represent on their individual issues here in our community and on the big strategic decisions that affect us all.

If I lose, it has been honour and pleasure to represent my community. I hope people understand that I have worked hard and that I can’t solve everything!

I have tried to champion the hard working people I meet every day and also the vulnerable residents in our community; I hope that in some small way I made a difference to the efficiency and effectiveness of the County Council, which in turn has improved the services it provides to us all.

Either way, it has been a pleasure.

About askcolinnoble
I'm a Conservative politician-lite, I dabble a bit in Party Politics with my main focus of working hard and being a strong voice for my community making sure local government delivers quality services and fellow residents get value for money for their hard earned money they pay in Council tax | Where this Gravatar appears and I am expressing my views or liking something I do so in a personal capacity and does not necessarily reflect the views or policies of Suffolk County Council, Forest Heath District Council, the Conservative Party or come to think of it anyone else | But having said the above at an election time and to stay legal anything I write is promoted by Kerry Buist on behalf of Colin Noble, both at West Suffolk Conservative Association, Unit 8, Swan Lane Business Park, Exning, Newmarket, Suffolk CB8 7FN

Leave a Reply

