Merry Christmas and a very Happy New Year to you and your family

ChristmaswreathThis is my last blog of the year as I will be taking the next week or so off to spend time with my family and friends as we celebrate Christmas and the New Year and also to reflect on what’s been a challenging year. In my family life it’s the year we lost my mum after her long battle with cancer and so this Christmas will be so very different and she is dearly missed by us all.

In politics it’s the year that one of the councils I am a member of, really started to motor with shared services and proved that you can cuts costs substantially and delivery just as good a service. At the other, well…it’s the year I finally lost my cool at the mistakes and being constantly blocked on the things I know we have to do, and thus got purged for my troubles. The coming year will certainly be interesting with the District and General Elections and hopefully new opportunities!

Christmas is a wonderful time of year but please spare a thought for some of those less fortunate than yourselves as it can be a lonely time of year as well, things as simple as a card through the door or a chat on the phone could be the difference for some people, so please do think of older neighbours and wish them a Merry Christmas.

It just leaves me to thank you if you’ve been kind enough to read this my blog, much appreciated, you are a hardly sole! Merry Christmas and a very Happy New Year to you and your family.

 

About askcolinnoble
I'm a Conservative politician-lite, I dabble a bit in Party Politics with my main focus of working hard and being a strong voice for my community making sure local government delivers quality services and fellow residents get value for money for their hard earned money they pay in Council tax | Where this Gravatar appears and I am expressing my views or liking something I do so in a personal capacity and does not necessarily reflect the views or policies of Suffolk County Council, Forest Heath District Council, the Conservative Party or come to think of it anyone else | But having said the above at an election time and to stay legal anything I write is promoted by Kerry Buist on behalf of Colin Noble, both at West Suffolk Conservative Association, Unit 8, Swan Lane Business Park, Exning, Newmarket, Suffolk CB8 7FN

Leave a Reply

