#WeAreListening events around the county

2015_07_18 WeAreListening - HaverhilThere’s nothing like local government to confound expectations!  Just when the expectation and, indeed, hope, is that things will start to quieten down as we move through the summer months, and parliament has its long summer recess, we actually find that things are as busy as ever.

From my own perspective, I’ve held the first five  of my ‘listening’ events, where I spend a Saturday morning, once a fortnight, visiting a town centre somewhere in Suffolk to speak to residents and visitors, answer their questions and take away a long list of actions to be completed.

These first roadshows have been in Bury St Edmunds, Lowestoft, Haverhill, Felixstowe and Stowmarket so I’ve zig-zagged across the county over the last couple of months and met a great number of the local people. I may be Suffolk born and bred, and be very familiar with many parts of our wonderful county, but there is no substitute for physically getting out there and meeting the different communities across the county, speaking to residents who care passionately about Suffolk. I want to hear about the things that are close to people’s hearts, to find out what issues are at the top of their agenda and what they want to see happening locally.  The visits will be continuing through what is left of our summer and into the autumn, with Ipswich the next on 5th September. For the itinerary please have a click to http://www.suffolk.gov.uk/wearelistening and to follow on Twitter its #WeAreListening

About askcolinnoble
I'm a Conservative politician-lite, I dabble a bit in Party Politics with my main focus of working hard and being a strong voice for my community making sure local government delivers quality services and fellow residents get value for money for their hard earned money they pay in Council tax | Where this Gravatar appears and I am expressing my views or liking something I do so in a personal capacity and does not necessarily reflect the views or policies of Suffolk County Council, Forest Heath District Council, the Conservative Party or come to think of it anyone else | But having said the above at an election time and to stay legal anything I write is promoted by Kerry Buist on behalf of Colin Noble, both at West Suffolk Conservative Association, Unit 8, Swan Lane Business Park, Exning, Newmarket, Suffolk CB8 7FN

Leave a Reply

