Health and Social Care in Crisis?

health-and-social-care

When I became Cabinet member for Adult Social Care in 2009 at Suffolk County Council.  The very first fact that was drummed into me by the then Director of Adult Social Service, Graham Gatehouse that there are 68,000 people over the age of 75 in Suffolk and by 2030 there will be 126,000 – Suffolk, like many shire counties across the county has an ageing population. ‘Houston we have a problem’ and each year the good and the great from Think Tanks to Royal Commissions, Parliamentary Select committees and Minsters, politicians and Councillors from across the political spectre talk about Health and Social Care integration. The solutions are out there and we don’t need years of more debate and over some of my future blogs I will set out those small steps that need to be done to make the system work better, not big bangs just small incremental steps that I think can work and we are trying to drive forward here in Suffolk.

About askcolinnoble
I'm a Conservative politician-lite, I dabble a bit in Party Politics with my main focus of working hard and being a strong voice for my community making sure local government delivers quality services and fellow residents get value for money for their hard earned money they pay in Council tax | Where this Gravatar appears and I am expressing my views or liking something I do so in a personal capacity and does not necessarily reflect the views or policies of Suffolk County Council, Forest Heath District Council, the Conservative Party or come to think of it anyone else | But having said the above at an election time and to stay legal anything I write is promoted by Kerry Buist on behalf of Colin Noble, both at West Suffolk Conservative Association, Unit 8, Swan Lane Business Park, Exning, Newmarket, Suffolk CB8 7FN

Leave a Reply

